Pati Patni Aur Boss – Part 7

 

 

 

 

 

PPAB

Part 7

 

Silence was surrounded around me. Neither he talked nor did I want to. I just closed my eyes to get some rest but back of my mind all the day events and the design for the project was what still running in my mind. Suddenly I felt a tug on the shoulder where my Saree was pinned which I surged it off thinking it must be accidental tug but then it was happening every now and then. Every time he changed the gear I would feel that tug reason my saree’s pallu was between the gear handler and his hand. He was testing my patience apparently which always ran out of stock in front of him, my husband. I turned towards him to give a reply when he shifted the gear again and the sudden pull made me fall on him.

 

“I didn’t know I will be rewarded like this if I came to pick you.” He said with that smile on his face which only increased my irking feeling.

 

I abruptly got up and settled correctly with buckling the seat belt which I had earlier missed. But couldn’t stop answering his question with vex “why do you care? Do you even know what all I went through today? You didn’t even call me to check how I was all day?”

 

Before Geet could continue he interrupted saying “what you do in office is not my concern wifey. Yes, if someone is troubling you tell me I will take care of them?”

 

“What if it is my boss?” Geet questioned having one of that naughty smile as she could get even for today’s trouble.

 

“Then it is even simpler to deal with.” He replied with a smile which confused Geet.

 

“How can that be simpler? Came an instant reply from Geet.

 

“You leave that boss of yours and join my company as co-md.” Was his reply with a wide smile on his face.

 

“You want me to give up. Just like that even without trying.” Geet asked little disappointed with the words of her husband.

 

“Geet if you have decided not to listen to me then why do you ask. However tell me when was the last time you actually followed my words?” He mocked at her.

 

“No I am not a rebel but then with you I turn into one.” She innocently accepted what was happening with her somewhere guilty to have heard those words from him.

 

“I can help you if you are willing to build a dream castle but not if you are trying to dig your own grave.” He said as there talks turned suddenly serious and also bringing quite distance between them.

 

Seeing her gloomy made him more guilt of vanishing that glitter off her eyes. He only wanted to put smile on that face; happiness flourishing out of her is what he wanted. Then to think about it, if he was able to take that happiness out then he was the only one who even know how to bring that smile back too. One of her weakness was she was very ticklish a slight brush over her waist would make her dance. That was it; he deliberately changed the gear in a way that he had to brush his elbow over her waist. Geet shifted more towards the door giving him plenty of space to drive without those touches but what can she do when her husband was hell-bent to make her laugh. After some unsuccessful attempts the car did echoed with her fits of laughter as his fingers made its way on her waist.

 

“Pl….Please stop” Geet pleaded but then how could he ever stop that laughter.

“Promise me you will share with me everything that’s going on your mind” He whispered into her ears as he had already leaned over her placing a kiss over her forehead.

 

But then his mind was fast enough to turn naughty as he slides his finger over her arm to rest it just above her heart as he again whispered “And also in your heart.”

 

Both were ready to dive into some other world when they were brought back with the loud sound of horns of the vehicles, making them realise they had just stopped in the traffic signal and now it was there turn to move.

 

“Prem… we should move…” Without any delay he rolled over.

 

“Geet… you didn’t answer me…” He asked Geet as she had turned silent again.

 

However he forgot he was asking Geet, who will never easily accept other words without any hanky panky but definitely she was back to her naughty self as she asked “I was just thinking if you could complete my 3 project works tonight.”

 

“Only 3, I could easily do that but if tomorrow your boss asks you to do presentation how will you manage.” As stated earlier he did saved her how she was digging her own grave here.  

 

“See this is how you help your wife.” Geet pouted and started her complains “Babaji he never listens to me. Always he does what he wants and then will say I… Geet never follows him. He always likes me to be in trouble.”

 

Same time Geet felt him poke her shoulder as he opened the door for her and said “Geet, I don’t mind staying the car for the night with you but Maa would be worried for you, so can we go in.”

 

“Did you see babaji, still he doesn’t leave a chance to taunt me.” Geet again complained.

 

And before Geet could say anything more he just took her in his arms as he walked into his home. He was worried not because of her blabbering but she had some many things lined up for the night and she was not understanding the depth of repercussions if she failed which he never intended for her. It would be his failure not hers.

 

****

Once they were inside Maa had been relived to find her children safe and sound. Everyone had their dinner early and Geet was the first one who ran to her room as food entered her stomach so did her brain started to work making her realise she was yet to prepare the designs for her so-called mad boss. And he wouldn’t mind slaying her with his words or even with his that look which makes her tongue-tied.

 

Geet’s patidev entered their room only to witness his wife drowned into the files while she was scribbling the some things in a note pad. He called her “Geet…” but then as his expectation she didn’t even move he actually wondered did she even hear him. Shaking his head he slowly went behind her, made himself comfortable behind her on the bed and leaned over her shoulder to look at what she was looking deep into.

 

He slowly slides his hand next to her waist and took her notepad without making his presence noticed. Looking at the scribbling of Geet, he wanted to bang his head. Without realising where he was sitting he said “what do you think you are doing?”

 

Geet was startled and fall back only to get herself safe in her prem’s arms. “You scared me.” she complained as though it was said in normal tone the proximity between them was so less that she got scared.

 

“Why are you wasting my night with all these papers?” He questioned Geet.

 

“What… I am wasting your night…. here I am tensed how to finish the drawings but rather than helping your wife you are telling me that I am wasting your night.” Geet told him feeling very bad at the situation she was struck at.

 

“Then what else should I do, you are neither working on completing the project nor letting me have my sleep.” He said as he took the papers from her hand. “Actually after looking at these notes, I think you would be a very good Secretary.”


 

Geet looked at him shocked to hear him say something like this after doing her interior designing degree. “I am an interior designer not some secretary.”

 

“Then why are you drafting the minutes of the projects rather than designing” He said pointing out the right way.

 

“But we actually do it this way. First minutes then draft after that final design.” Geet said her usual procedure that they follow.

 

“Situation now is different; if you want to follow those methods then it will take a week to complete these many files. Good luck for that and since you have plenty of time keep all these things aside and come let’s sleep now.” He said yawning.

 

“If that’s what wanted, I could have designed 2 projects by now.” Geet said but as she looked her tired husband she continued “You sleep, I will join you in a while. Tomorrow at 10 I have to handover these, so I have plenty of time left now.”

 

“Okay, if you could manage it, I would get some sleep. Let me help you settle these in study.” He replied while picking up the files for her.

 

Mean while Geet was busy with settling the bed for his sleep. As he came out of study to complete atleast one design for the night ends for her. And to her surprise, drawing board was set, all the necessary equipment set for her use. Who else could think other than her prem. A sticky note was attached to it which said: Make it fast…. I need you next to me ASAP.

Jeevana.

12 thoughts on “Pati Patni Aur Boss – Part 7

  1. who is geet’s pati? prem? den maan is only boss?

    awesome update…

    loved it very much…

    thank u very much fr d lovely update…

    eagerly waiting fr d nxt prt…

    continue soon plz…

Leave a Reply

